Eastern Naval Command

Eastern Naval Command (ENC):

The Eastern Naval Command (ENC) is the second operations command of the NN and it covers the sea area from Long 006o E in Delta State to the Nigeria/Cameroon border at Long 008o 30’ E, and from the Nigerian coastline to the limit of the nation’s EEZ. The headquarters is at Calabar. The Command has the following units under its jurisdiction:

  • NNS VICTORY, an operations base at Calabar.
  • NNS PATHFINDER, an operations base at Port Harcourt.
  • NNS JUBILEE, an operations base at Ikot Abasi.
  • Eastern Fleet at Calabar.
  • FOBs BONNY,EGUWEMA and IBAKA in Rivers, Bayelsa and Akwa Ibom States respectively.
  • Fleet Support Group(East) at Calabar.
  • Navy Hospitals at Calabar and Port Harcourt.

The ENC is headed by a senior officer of the rank of Rear Admiral. Its headquarters is situated at Calabar. Under the Eastern Naval Command, there are 2 secondary schools and 4 primary schools namely:

a.         NNSS Calabar and NNSS Port Harcourt.

b.        NNPS Calabar, NNPS Borokiri, NNPS PATHFINDER and NNPS ONNE.